How Do You Wear Yours: The ASOS Black Paperbag Waist Shorts.

Unless abroad, I very rarely tend to wear shorts. Not because I have an awkward complex about my knee’s nor because I don’t know which footwear to team them with, but because over the past couple of seasons I have found the styles available for men, very uninspiring. Yes, a city short is a nice tailored staple and a rolled up chino short is ideal for a lazy Sunday in the park, but sometimes a guy just needs that bit more from his shorts.

This season, however, things are different. Bright colours, pleats, prints, chambray, florals…we have been well and truly spoilt indeed, and the first style to make their way into my S/S 2011 wardrobe has come directly from the fantastic ASOS Black Collection.

I personally tend to wear my t-shirts/shirts tucked in, so the detailed waistline is the perfect excuse to stick to what I like. It also probably took a grand total of around five minutes of the shorts being within my possession and I was already styling possible belt options.

Here are a few that I have come up with (as well as with the original tie):

The only question now is, how would you wear yours?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

